North American Rivals Set to do Battle – Ladies Style

The format of the series is 3 one day matches of 50 overs in duration, starting in Toronto on July 13th, 2010. Both teams have undergone extensive changes to their squads. The USA have 12 new faces on their team, many with past international experience from the Caribbean. Most notable will be Indomatie Goordial-John with one test cap and 10 ODIs for the West Indies.

Canada will be missing their captain and star batsman in the likes of Joanne While who is unavailable for the series. The team suffered another setback when opening bowler Meara Crawford broke her finger during training camp. Seven new players will wear the maple leaf for the first time, including former international players Suthershini Sivanantham (Sri Lanka) and Mahwish Khan (Pakistan).

All games will be played at the Maple Leaf Cricket Club in King City. The schedule is as follows:

ICC Americas Region Women’s Cricket World Cup Qualifier

Tue 19,Jul 2010 Game #1 (50 Overs)
Wed, July 14, 2010 Game # 2 (50 Overs)
Thur, July 15, 2010 Rain/Rest Day
Fri, July 16, 2010 Game # 3 (50 Overs)
Sat, July 17, 2010 2 Exhibition T20’s

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *